Just drive on past this applicant!

So here’s the thing.

After a ‘not great’ driving lesson today, I was so pleased to spend almost two hours filling out an application for a near- perfect, degree related, wonderful job, which I’d be so great at, just to realise when I opened a further section, that I needed a full, clean driving license and a car…

I stopped driving when I went to University, I didn’t need a car, I didn’t know the area, so I wouldn’t want to drive around there, and I couldn’t afford a car, so, like an idiot, I stopped learning.

Now I am back in the world of non-students, I realistically need to learn how to drive, so I am. The thing is, me knowing how to drive isn’t going to be much help unless I actually have a car, which, you guessed it, I cannot afford without a job! But like most office jobs, of course, you need a car! Perfect common sense, isn’t it?!

So what do I do? I’m struggling to get a job without the use of a car, but I can’t get a car without a job!

I would have been so great at that job! I think it’s time employers realised that there is this magical thing called public transportation, and the struggles of people who don’t have rich families, or a regular good income!

One thought on “Just drive on past this applicant!

  1. Is like the same for my area that’s web development the guys ask you huge amount of experience and a huge portfolio and if anyone give you a job without this how you will build a solid reputation to get a job, it sucks.

    But keep trying you will find your spot.

Leave a comment